UFC 294 (2023) Release Date In Each Country

UFC 294 is an upcoming mixed martial arts event that MMA fans worldwide are eagerly anticipating. This Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-view is scheduled for October 21, 2023, at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Initially, UFC lightweight champ Islam Makhachev was set to face former titleholder Charles Oliveira in a highly awaited rematch. However, Oliveira had to withdraw owing to injury. As a result, featherweight king Alexander Volkanovski has stepped up to challenge Makhachev for the lightweight belt.

Here’s a rundown of the UFC 294 release date, start time, fight card, and PPV details for major countries.

Key Takeaways:

  • UFC 294 takes place on October 21, 2023 in Abu Dhabi.
  • Original main event was Islam Makhachev vs Charles Oliveira 2, now it’s Makhachev vs Volkanovski.
  • Fight card also has Javid Basharat vs Victor Henry and other bouts.
  • PPV start time varies by location due to time zone differences.
  • UFC 294 can be ordered through ESPN+ in the U.S., BT Sport in the UK, Stan Event in Australia etc.

UFC 294 Start Time for Different Countries

The UFC 294 start time will vary depending on where you’re watching from, as the event takes place in Abu Dhabi, which is many hours ahead of the Americas.

Here are the UFC 294 PPV start times for key markets:

  • United States – Main Card at 2 pm ET / 11 am PT on October 21
  • United Kingdom – Main Card at 7 pm BST on October 21
  • Australia – Main Card at 6 am AEDT on October 22
  • Brazil – Main Card at 3 pm BRT on October 21
  • India – Main Card at 11:30 pm IST on October 21
  • Japan – Main Card at 8 am JST on October 22
  • China – Main Card at 7 am CST on October 22
See also  Radical (2023) - Release Date In Each Country

The early preliminary fights will begin a few hours before the main card, while the preliminary card is slated for one hour before the PPV.

How to Watch UFC 294 in Different Countries

The broadcast and streaming details for UFC 294 PPV vary across countries. Here’s how to watch UFC 294 live in various markets:

  • USA – ESPN+ PPV
  • UK – BT Sport Box Office
  • Canada – TSN, RDS, and UFC Fight Pass
  • Australia – Stan Event, Main Event
  • Brazil – Combate
  • Germany – DAZN
  • Middle East – UFC Arabia/Fight Pass
  • India – Sony TEN 2/TEN 2 HD and UFC Fight Pass
  • China – PPTV Sports, Migu Video

UFC Fight Pass will air the early prelims in most regions. Check the UFC schedule to confirm broadcast details for your location.

UFC 294 Fight Card

As of now, the advertised UFC 294 fight card comprises:

Main Card

  • Islam Makhachev vs Alexander Volkanovski
  • Aljamain Sterling vs Henry Cejudo
  • Sean O’Malley vs Petr Yan
  • Beneil Dariush vs Mateusz Gamrot

Preliminary Card

  • Javid Basharat vs Victor Henry
  • Warlley Alves vs Ikram Aliskerov
  • AJ Dobson vs Nicolae Negumereanu
  • Abubakar Nurmagomedov vs Gadzhi Rabadanov

The full UFC 294 fight card can be viewed on the UFC website. Additional bouts will likely be announced soon.

Key Details on Islam Makhachev vs Alexander Volkanovski

Originally, UFC 294 was to be headlined by Islam Makhachev defending his lightweight title against Charles Oliveira, in a rematch of their UFC 280 fight where Makhachev won the belt.

See also  Miracle in East Texas Release Date In Each Country

However, Oliveira had to pull out with an injury. As a result, featherweight champ Alexander Volkanovski has stepped up to challenge Makhachev.

This is an unprecedented champ vs champ showdown, with Volkanovski attempting to become a two-division titleholder. Their clash could determine the top pound-for-pound fighter in MMA.

UFC 294: Makhachev vs Volkanovski Odds

Islam Makhachev opens as the betting favorite over Alexander Volkanovski for their UFC 294 headline act. Here are the latest odds:

  • Makhachev: -200
  • Volkanovski: +170

Makhachev is a sizable favorite which is expected, given his phenomenal grappling skills and Volkanovski moving up a weight class. However, Volkanovski has proven to be an adaptable fighter so this is still an intriguing matchup.

Final Thoughts

UFC 294 promises to be an unmissable PPV for MMA devotees. The card is stacked from top to bottom, culminating in a historic champ vs champ showdown.

Volkanovski is aiming for greatness, but Makhachev will be determined to cement his dominance. Expect an epic clash between the two ultra-skilled combatants.

Don’t forget to check your local broadcast listings to catch UFC 294 live. With coveted gold and pound-for-pound bragging rights up for grabs, this could be an all-time classic event!

"I am very fond of movies, which is why I have decided to create a website called 'Movrq' (movrq.com). Through this website, I am ready to provide you with all the latest news and financial information related to movies.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments